Thursday, August 19, 2010

2010 LLSWS Tournament: Georgia Repeats!

The 2010 Little League Softball World Series has come to an end, but the champions are the same as last year: Warner Robins American Little League, Warner Robins, Georgia, representing the Southeast region.

Southeast defeated West (Burbank LL, Burbank, CA) last night, 8-6 in front of a packed house at Portland's Alpenrose Stadium and an international television audience on ESPN2.

West advanced to the final game with a win over the host team from Oregon District 4 (Tigard LL) on Tuesday night, 10-0.

Southeast survived a thriller semifinal with Central, from Poland Ohio, 1-0, to earn a trip to the championship game.  Both games were telecast live on ESPN2.

Huge thanks to the teams, families, fans and especially volunteers, for a fantastic 10-day run at this year's tournament!

No comments: