Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Southeast: The 2009 LLSBWS Champ!

Warner Robins American Little League (Georgia), representng the Southeast, needed only four innings to defeat Crawford Little League (Texas, representing the Southwest) in tonight's 2009 Little League Softball Championship, winning 14-2.

Georgia becomes the third champion in a row to come from the South (now named Southeast) region. The 2008 winner, South Carolina, followed the 2007 winner, Tennessee.

1 comment:

Matt Petersen said...

Good work Carrie! Thanks for being out there and keeping us all in the loop!