Saturday, July 25, 2009

2009 LLSBWS Host Team: Beaverton Area LL!

The Oregon District 4 LL Softball champion was crowned last night and receives an automatic berth to the 2009 Little League Softball World Series as the host team. Beaverton Area LL, with local players from BALL, Murrayhill LL, and Tualatin City LL, beat Tigard LL last evening 5-3 at Alpenrose main.

Oregon D4 will begin World Series action on Thursday, August 13 versus Southwest at Alpenrose!

No comments: